15th July 2016

Congratulations to the 2016 IFAJ Award Winners

Bonn, Germany – On July 14, IFAJ held its awards ceremony at the 60th Annual IFAJ Congress. With more entries in each award this year, the […]
8th May 2016

Online entry system IFAJ-DeLaval Photo Contest open for submissions

You can now join the IFAJ-DeLaval Photo Contest and submit your entries electronically. Due to the implementation of this new system and the delay in getting […]
9th September 2015

Pursue stories now for new IFAJ – FAO award

Now is the ideal time to pursue stories that will be eligible for the new annual award introduced by the International Federation of Agricultural Journalists (IFAJ) […]
3rd September 2015

Voting begins for the IFAJ-DeLaval Star Prize for Photography People’s Choice Award

Voting for the IFAJ-DeLaval Star Prize for Photography People’s Choice Award is now open at the IFAJ website. Voting for the People’s Choice Contest is open […]
28th April 2015

Global food security reporting award announced

A new annual award for excellence in global food security reporting will be introduced in 2016, as part of the cooperation agreement between the International Federation […]
12th December 2014

Philippines honors top agri journalists

The Philippine Agricultural Journalists, Inc. (PAJ) and the country’s biggest agribusiness conglomerate, San Miguel Corporation (SMC), recently recognized this year’s winners of the 2014 PAJ-SMC Binhi […]
18th November 2014

Jozef Sedlák wins IFAJ Star Prize in Agricultural Journalism

By Jana Janků, Club of Agricultural Journalists, Slovakia Slovakian journalist Jozef Sedlák was recently named the winner of the coveted IFAJ Star Prize in Agricultural Journalism. Sedlák […]
6th September 2014

Cliff Donaldson overall winner of Photo contest

2nd September 2014

IFAJ names winners of Star Prize for broadcasting – Irish journalists won two of three first prizes

Cassie Hough from Australia, Suzanne Campbell from Ireland and Darragh McCullough and Paula Williams from Ireland are the first prize winners of IFAJ Star Prizes for […]